Our card programs (virtual card and pre-paid card) CANNOT be distributed or used into or involve individuals or organizations from countries which have been sanctioned by the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC). For an updated list of sanctioned countries please visit www.treas.gov/offices/enforcement/ofac/programs. Our cards MUST ONLY be used by the person that bought them (cardholder). The cards CANNOT be sent to other persons in other jurisdictions, including any of the sanctioned countries by OFAC.

The Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) of the US Department of the Treasury administers and enforces economic and trade sanctions based on US foreign policy and national security goals against targeted foreign countries and regimes, terrorists, international narcotics traffickers, those engaged in activities related to the proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, and other threats to the national security, foreign policy or economy of the United States. OFAC acts under Presidential national emergency powers, as well as authority granted by specific legislation, to impose controls on transactions and freeze assets under US jurisdiction. Many of the sanctions are based on United Nations and other international mandates, are multilateral in scope, and involve close cooperation with allied governments.

As part of its enforcement efforts, OFAC publishes a list of individuals and companies owned or controlled by, or acting for or on behalf of, targeted countries. It also lists individuals, groups, and entities, such as terrorists and narcotics traffickers designated under programs that are not country-specific. Collectively, such individuals and companies are called "Specially Designated Nationals" or "SDNs." Their assets are blocked and U.S. persons are generally prohibited from dealing with them.

This is the list of Current Blocked countries, it includes some additional countries that are not listed on OFAC:

  • Afghanistan
  • Belarus
  • Burma/Myanmar
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Egypt
  • Eritrea
  • Federal Republic of Yugoslavia & Serbia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ivory Coast
  • Lebanon and Syria
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • North Korea (Democratic People's Republic of Korea)
  • Republic of Guinea
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Zimbabwe